Skip header and navigation
CMA PolicyBase

Policies that advocate for the medical profession and Canadians


21 records – page 1 of 3.

Relationships with professional nursing associations

https://policybase.cma.ca/en/permalink/policy721
Last Reviewed
2014-03-01
Date
1988-10-15
Topics
Population health/ health equity/ public health
Resolution
BD89-02-27
That the Canadian Medical Association and its divisions continue to explore ways of improving Canadian Medical Association relationships with professional nursing associations.
Policy Type
Policy resolution
Last Reviewed
2014-03-01
Date
1988-10-15
Topics
Population health/ health equity/ public health
Resolution
BD89-02-27
That the Canadian Medical Association and its divisions continue to explore ways of improving Canadian Medical Association relationships with professional nursing associations.
Text
That the Canadian Medical Association and its divisions continue to explore ways of improving Canadian Medical Association relationships with professional nursing associations.
Less detail

Access to medical education for Aboriginal students

https://policybase.cma.ca/en/permalink/policy529
Last Reviewed
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Topics
Health human resources
Resolution
GC96-10
That the Canadian Medical Association and its Divisions work with Canadian medical schools to facilitate access to medical education for Canadian aboriginal students.
Policy Type
Policy resolution
Last Reviewed
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Topics
Health human resources
Resolution
GC96-10
That the Canadian Medical Association and its Divisions work with Canadian medical schools to facilitate access to medical education for Canadian aboriginal students.
Text
That the Canadian Medical Association and its Divisions work with Canadian medical schools to facilitate access to medical education for Canadian aboriginal students.
Less detail

Prescriber profiles

https://policybase.cma.ca/en/permalink/policy589
Last Reviewed
2017-03-04
Date
1996-05-04
Topics
Ethics and medical professionalism
Resolution
BD96-08-241
That the Canadian Medical Association and the divisions continue to denounce the current inappropriate collection and use of prescriber profiles by private industry and insist that any further collection, sale and other use of prescriber profiles be conducted in an ethical and legal manner (including individual physician knowledge and consent).
Policy Type
Policy resolution
Last Reviewed
2017-03-04
Date
1996-05-04
Topics
Ethics and medical professionalism
Resolution
BD96-08-241
That the Canadian Medical Association and the divisions continue to denounce the current inappropriate collection and use of prescriber profiles by private industry and insist that any further collection, sale and other use of prescriber profiles be conducted in an ethical and legal manner (including individual physician knowledge and consent).
Text
That the Canadian Medical Association and the divisions continue to denounce the current inappropriate collection and use of prescriber profiles by private industry and insist that any further collection, sale and other use of prescriber profiles be conducted in an ethical and legal manner (including individual physician knowledge and consent).
Less detail

Goods and Services Tax (GST)

https://policybase.cma.ca/en/permalink/policy661
Last Reviewed
2017-03-04
Date
1996-03-04
Topics
Physician practice/ compensation/ forms
Resolution
GC96-6
In the event that governments fail to resolve the discriminatory effect of the GST on medical practices, that the Canadian Medical Association discuss with its members appropriate methods of passing on these additional costs to their patients.
Policy Type
Policy resolution
Last Reviewed
2017-03-04
Date
1996-03-04
Topics
Physician practice/ compensation/ forms
Resolution
GC96-6
In the event that governments fail to resolve the discriminatory effect of the GST on medical practices, that the Canadian Medical Association discuss with its members appropriate methods of passing on these additional costs to their patients.
Text
In the event that governments fail to resolve the discriminatory effect of the GST on medical practices, that the Canadian Medical Association discuss with its members appropriate methods of passing on these additional costs to their patients.
Less detail

Non-core services

https://policybase.cma.ca/en/permalink/policy663
Last Reviewed
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Topics
Physician practice/ compensation/ forms
Resolution
GC96-22
That any service not listed as core shall be billable as a private service to the patient or his/her private insurance.
Policy Type
Policy resolution
Last Reviewed
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Topics
Physician practice/ compensation/ forms
Resolution
GC96-22
That any service not listed as core shall be billable as a private service to the patient or his/her private insurance.
Text
That any service not listed as core shall be billable as a private service to the patient or his/her private insurance.
Less detail

Canada Health Act and the delivery of health care services

https://policybase.cma.ca/en/permalink/policy664
Last Reviewed
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Topics
Health systems, system funding and performance
Resolution
GC96-28
That the Canadian Medical Association and its Divisions work with governments and other groups to examine the principles and applicability of the Canada Health Act to the delivery and funding of contemporary medical and health care services in Canada.
Policy Type
Policy resolution
Last Reviewed
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Topics
Health systems, system funding and performance
Resolution
GC96-28
That the Canadian Medical Association and its Divisions work with governments and other groups to examine the principles and applicability of the Canada Health Act to the delivery and funding of contemporary medical and health care services in Canada.
Text
That the Canadian Medical Association and its Divisions work with governments and other groups to examine the principles and applicability of the Canada Health Act to the delivery and funding of contemporary medical and health care services in Canada.
Less detail

Uninsured services

https://policybase.cma.ca/en/permalink/policy665
Last Reviewed
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Topics
Physician practice/ compensation/ forms
Resolution
GC96-29
The Canadian Medical Association deems that whenever a government designates a medical service as having a payment of nil it shall be considered uninsured and therefore billable as a private service to the patient or his/her private insurance.
Policy Type
Policy resolution
Last Reviewed
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Topics
Physician practice/ compensation/ forms
Resolution
GC96-29
The Canadian Medical Association deems that whenever a government designates a medical service as having a payment of nil it shall be considered uninsured and therefore billable as a private service to the patient or his/her private insurance.
Text
The Canadian Medical Association deems that whenever a government designates a medical service as having a payment of nil it shall be considered uninsured and therefore billable as a private service to the patient or his/her private insurance.
Less detail

Subsidies for Canadian Medical Protective Association insurance costs

https://policybase.cma.ca/en/permalink/policy669
Last Reviewed
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Topics
Physician practice/ compensation/ forms
Resolution
GC96-55
That the Canadian Medical Association, through its Divisions, lobby provincial and territorial governments to maintain subsidies for Canadian Medical Protective Association insurance costs while pushing for tort reform.
Policy Type
Policy resolution
Last Reviewed
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Topics
Physician practice/ compensation/ forms
Resolution
GC96-55
That the Canadian Medical Association, through its Divisions, lobby provincial and territorial governments to maintain subsidies for Canadian Medical Protective Association insurance costs while pushing for tort reform.
Text
That the Canadian Medical Association, through its Divisions, lobby provincial and territorial governments to maintain subsidies for Canadian Medical Protective Association insurance costs while pushing for tort reform.
Less detail

License fees for medical procedures and technology

https://policybase.cma.ca/en/permalink/policy689
Last Reviewed
2017-03-04
Date
1996-03-04
Topics
Population health/ health equity/ public health
Resolution
BD96-06-140
That the Canadian Medical Association in consultations with Industry Canada and Health Canada, consider the issue of industry enforcing payments (license fees) from physicians for use of medical procedures or technology.
Policy Type
Policy resolution
Last Reviewed
2017-03-04
Date
1996-03-04
Topics
Population health/ health equity/ public health
Resolution
BD96-06-140
That the Canadian Medical Association in consultations with Industry Canada and Health Canada, consider the issue of industry enforcing payments (license fees) from physicians for use of medical procedures or technology.
Text
That the Canadian Medical Association in consultations with Industry Canada and Health Canada, consider the issue of industry enforcing payments (license fees) from physicians for use of medical procedures or technology.
Less detail

Guiding principles for negotiations

https://policybase.cma.ca/en/permalink/policy691
Last Reviewed
2017-03-04
Date
1996-05-04
Topics
Population health/ health equity/ public health
Resolution
BD96-08-196
That the Canadian Medical Association, in consultation with its Divisions, develop a set of guiding principles for negotiations, applicable for use by all Divisions, thereby introducing a consistency and national authority in the approach to negotiations by the Divisions.
Policy Type
Policy resolution
Last Reviewed
2017-03-04
Date
1996-05-04
Topics
Population health/ health equity/ public health
Resolution
BD96-08-196
That the Canadian Medical Association, in consultation with its Divisions, develop a set of guiding principles for negotiations, applicable for use by all Divisions, thereby introducing a consistency and national authority in the approach to negotiations by the Divisions.
Text
That the Canadian Medical Association, in consultation with its Divisions, develop a set of guiding principles for negotiations, applicable for use by all Divisions, thereby introducing a consistency and national authority in the approach to negotiations by the Divisions.
Less detail

21 records – page 1 of 3.

Résultats

21 notices – page 1 de 3.

Liens avec les associations professionnelles d'infirmières

https://policybase.cma.ca/fr/permalink/politique721

Dernière révision
2014-03-01
Date
1988-10-15
Thèmes
Santé des populations, équité en santé, santé publique
Résolution
BD89-02-27
Que l'Association médicale canadienne et ses divisions continuent de chercher des moyens d'améliorer les relations entre l'AMC et les associations professionnelles d'infirmières.
Type de politique
Résolution de politiques
Dernière révision
2014-03-01
Date
1988-10-15
Thèmes
Santé des populations, équité en santé, santé publique
Résolution
BD89-02-27
Que l'Association médicale canadienne et ses divisions continuent de chercher des moyens d'améliorer les relations entre l'AMC et les associations professionnelles d'infirmières.
Text
Que l'Association médicale canadienne et ses divisions continuent de chercher des moyens d'améliorer les relations entre l'AMC et les associations professionnelles d'infirmières.
Moins de détails

Accessibilité de l'éducation médicale pour les étudiants autochtones

https://policybase.cma.ca/fr/permalink/politique529

Dernière révision
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Thèmes
Ressources humaines du secteur de la santé
Résolution
GC96-10
Que l'Association médicale canadienne et ses divisions collaborent avec les facultés de médecine du Canada afin de faciliter l'accessibilité des candidats autochtones canadiens aux études médicales.
Type de politique
Résolution de politiques
Dernière révision
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Thèmes
Ressources humaines du secteur de la santé
Résolution
GC96-10
Que l'Association médicale canadienne et ses divisions collaborent avec les facultés de médecine du Canada afin de faciliter l'accessibilité des candidats autochtones canadiens aux études médicales.
Text
Que l'Association médicale canadienne et ses divisions collaborent avec les facultés de médecine du Canada afin de faciliter l'accessibilité des candidats autochtones canadiens aux études médicales.
Moins de détails

Profils des prescripteurs

https://policybase.cma.ca/fr/permalink/politique589

Dernière révision
2017-03-04
Date
1996-05-04
Thèmes
Éthique et professionnalisme médical
Résolution
BD96-08-241
Que l'AMC et les divisions continuent de dénoncer la collecte et l'utilisation indues actuelles, par l'industrie privée, de profils des prescripteurs et qu'elle insiste pour que toute autre collecte, vente et utilisation des profils des prescripteurs se déroule de façon éthique et légale (c'est-à-dire, notamment à la connaissance et avec le consentement de chaque médecin).
Type de politique
Résolution de politiques
Dernière révision
2017-03-04
Date
1996-05-04
Thèmes
Éthique et professionnalisme médical
Résolution
BD96-08-241
Que l'AMC et les divisions continuent de dénoncer la collecte et l'utilisation indues actuelles, par l'industrie privée, de profils des prescripteurs et qu'elle insiste pour que toute autre collecte, vente et utilisation des profils des prescripteurs se déroule de façon éthique et légale (c'est-à-dire, notamment à la connaissance et avec le consentement de chaque médecin).
Text
Que l'AMC et les divisions continuent de dénoncer la collecte et l'utilisation indues actuelles, par l'industrie privée, de profils des prescripteurs et qu'elle insiste pour que toute autre collecte, vente et utilisation des profils des prescripteurs se déroule de façon éthique et légale (c'est-à-dire, notamment à la connaissance et avec le consentement de chaque médecin).
Moins de détails

Taxes sur les produits et services (TPS)

https://policybase.cma.ca/fr/permalink/politique661

Dernière révision
2017-03-04
Date
1996-03-04
Thèmes
Pratique et rémunération des médecins; formulaires
Résolution
GC96-6
Que, si les gouvernements n'éliminent le problème de l'effet discriminatoire de la TPS sur la pratique de la médecine, l'Association médicale canadienne discute avec ses membres de mesures appropriées pour recouvrer ces coûts additionnels auprès de leurs patients.
Type de politique
Résolution de politiques
Dernière révision
2017-03-04
Date
1996-03-04
Thèmes
Pratique et rémunération des médecins; formulaires
Résolution
GC96-6
Que, si les gouvernements n'éliminent le problème de l'effet discriminatoire de la TPS sur la pratique de la médecine, l'Association médicale canadienne discute avec ses membres de mesures appropriées pour recouvrer ces coûts additionnels auprès de leurs patients.
Text
Que, si les gouvernements n'éliminent le problème de l'effet discriminatoire de la TPS sur la pratique de la médecine, l'Association médicale canadienne discute avec ses membres de mesures appropriées pour recouvrer ces coûts additionnels auprès de leurs patients.
Moins de détails

Service autres que de base

https://policybase.cma.ca/fr/permalink/politique663

Dernière révision
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Thèmes
Pratique et rémunération des médecins; formulaires
Résolution
GC96-22
Que tout service qui n'est pas considéré un service de base soit facturable à titre de service privé au patient ou à son assurance privée.
Type de politique
Résolution de politiques
Dernière révision
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Thèmes
Pratique et rémunération des médecins; formulaires
Résolution
GC96-22
Que tout service qui n'est pas considéré un service de base soit facturable à titre de service privé au patient ou à son assurance privée.
Text
Que tout service qui n'est pas considéré un service de base soit facturable à titre de service privé au patient ou à son assurance privée.
Moins de détails

La Loi canadienne sur la santé et la prestation des services de santé

https://policybase.cma.ca/fr/permalink/politique664

Dernière révision
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Thèmes
Systèmes de santé; financement et rendement du système
Résolution
GC96-28
Que l'Association médicale canadienne et ses divisions travaillent avec les gouvernements et d'autres groupes pour étudier les principes de la Loi canadienne sur la santé et leur applicabilité à la prestation et au financement des services de santé et des soins médicaux dans le monde contemporain.
Type de politique
Résolution de politiques
Dernière révision
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Thèmes
Systèmes de santé; financement et rendement du système
Résolution
GC96-28
Que l'Association médicale canadienne et ses divisions travaillent avec les gouvernements et d'autres groupes pour étudier les principes de la Loi canadienne sur la santé et leur applicabilité à la prestation et au financement des services de santé et des soins médicaux dans le monde contemporain.
Text
Que l'Association médicale canadienne et ses divisions travaillent avec les gouvernements et d'autres groupes pour étudier les principes de la Loi canadienne sur la santé et leur applicabilité à la prestation et au financement des services de santé et des soins médicaux dans le monde contemporain.
Moins de détails

Services désassurés

https://policybase.cma.ca/fr/permalink/politique665

Dernière révision
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Thèmes
Pratique et rémunération des médecins; formulaires
Résolution
GC96-29
L’Association médicale canadienne est d’avis que chaque fois qu’un gouvernement attribue une rémunération nulle à un service médical, le service en question soit considéré comme non assuré et donc facturable comme service privé au patient ou à son assurance privée.
Type de politique
Résolution de politiques
Dernière révision
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Thèmes
Pratique et rémunération des médecins; formulaires
Résolution
GC96-29
L’Association médicale canadienne est d’avis que chaque fois qu’un gouvernement attribue une rémunération nulle à un service médical, le service en question soit considéré comme non assuré et donc facturable comme service privé au patient ou à son assurance privée.
Text
L’Association médicale canadienne est d’avis que chaque fois qu’un gouvernement attribue une rémunération nulle à un service médical, le service en question soit considéré comme non assuré et donc facturable comme service privé au patient ou à son assurance privée.
Moins de détails

Subventions à l'endroit des coûts de l'assurance de l'Association canadienne de protection médicale

https://policybase.cma.ca/fr/permalink/politique669

Dernière révision
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Thèmes
Pratique et rémunération des médecins; formulaires
Résolution
GC96-55
Que l'Association médicale canadienne, par l'entremise de ses divisions, fasse pression auprès des gouvernements provinciaux et territoriaux pour que soient maintenues les subventions à l'endroit des coûts de l'assurance de l'Association canadienne de protection médicale et, en même temps, que soient révisées les dispositions législatives relatives à la responsabilité civile.
Type de politique
Résolution de politiques
Dernière révision
2017-03-04
Date
1996-08-21
Thèmes
Pratique et rémunération des médecins; formulaires
Résolution
GC96-55
Que l'Association médicale canadienne, par l'entremise de ses divisions, fasse pression auprès des gouvernements provinciaux et territoriaux pour que soient maintenues les subventions à l'endroit des coûts de l'assurance de l'Association canadienne de protection médicale et, en même temps, que soient révisées les dispositions législatives relatives à la responsabilité civile.
Text
Que l'Association médicale canadienne, par l'entremise de ses divisions, fasse pression auprès des gouvernements provinciaux et territoriaux pour que soient maintenues les subventions à l'endroit des coûts de l'assurance de l'Association canadienne de protection médicale et, en même temps, que soient révisées les dispositions législatives relatives à la responsabilité civile.
Moins de détails

Droits de licence pour l'utilisation d'interventions et de technologies médicales

https://policybase.cma.ca/fr/permalink/politique689

Dernière révision
2017-03-04
Date
1996-03-04
Thèmes
Santé des populations, équité en santé, santé publique
Résolution
BD96-06-140
Qu'en consultation avec Industrie Canada et Santé Canada, l'AMC étudie la question de l'application, par l'industrie, de paiements (droits de licence) par les médecins pour l'utilisation d'interventions ou de technologies médicales.
Type de politique
Résolution de politiques
Dernière révision
2017-03-04
Date
1996-03-04
Thèmes
Santé des populations, équité en santé, santé publique
Résolution
BD96-06-140
Qu'en consultation avec Industrie Canada et Santé Canada, l'AMC étudie la question de l'application, par l'industrie, de paiements (droits de licence) par les médecins pour l'utilisation d'interventions ou de technologies médicales.
Text
Qu'en consultation avec Industrie Canada et Santé Canada, l'AMC étudie la question de l'application, par l'industrie, de paiements (droits de licence) par les médecins pour l'utilisation d'interventions ou de technologies médicales.
Moins de détails

Principes directeurs sur les négociations

https://policybase.cma.ca/fr/permalink/politique691

Dernière révision
2017-03-04
Date
1996-05-04
Thèmes
Santé des populations, équité en santé, santé publique
Résolution
BD96-08-196
Que l'AMC, en consultation avec ses divisions, élabore une série de principes directeurs sur les négociations qui pourront servir à toutes les divisions, ce qui uniformisera la stratégie de négociation des divisions et lui donnera un poids national.
Type de politique
Résolution de politiques
Dernière révision
2017-03-04
Date
1996-05-04
Thèmes
Santé des populations, équité en santé, santé publique
Résolution
BD96-08-196
Que l'AMC, en consultation avec ses divisions, élabore une série de principes directeurs sur les négociations qui pourront servir à toutes les divisions, ce qui uniformisera la stratégie de négociation des divisions et lui donnera un poids national.
Text
Que l'AMC, en consultation avec ses divisions, élabore une série de principes directeurs sur les négociations qui pourront servir à toutes les divisions, ce qui uniformisera la stratégie de négociation des divisions et lui donnera un poids national.
Moins de détails

21 notices – page 1 de 3.